More Features... TP-Link and ...

For software support
Victor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:02 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Victor » Sat Mar 24, 2018 11:28 pm

Token string is the same after my adds/moves/changes. This is the output that came back.

V-MacBook-Air:~ vince$ curl -s --request POST "https://wap.tplinkcloud.com?token=XXXXX HTTP/1.1" --data '{"method":"getDeviceList"}' --header "Content-Type: application/json"
{"error_code":0,"result":{"deviceList":[{"fwVer":"1.2.5 Build 171129 Rel.174814","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Bedroom Fan","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://use1-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(US)","deviceMac":"50C7BF07E115","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"5EACBE93FB9E32ECBE1F1C2ADE6DDE11","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"37589AA1F5CACDC53E2914B7760127E5","deviceId":"8006152CD2EE03FEC17FC3405F864093177E4041","deviceHwVer":"1.0"},{"fwVer":"1.5.1 Build 171109 Rel.165500","deviceName":"Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini","status":1,"alias":"The Office Fan","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://use1-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS105(US)","deviceMac":"704F57C291E1","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"E5D7E6089B060EF662783C23AE110522","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"003E098AF0D44D4BAB796B3F6A7A830E","deviceId":"8006989A7654620D2B93B9EC0D1E02BB19432A67","deviceHwVer":"1.0"}]}}V-MacBook-Air:~ vince$

Victor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:02 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Victor » Sat Mar 24, 2018 11:37 pm

Not sure my last response to this posted because of some of the character sequences. Adding a screen shot of the output:

Terminal.png
Terminal.png (94.94 KiB) Viewed 526 times

:geek:
Regards, Victor

SeeYou
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:01 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by SeeYou » Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:29 am

Hey Dave,

I have the same problem with TP H100 (EU) v1.0 hardware, firmware v1.25 - and remote control activated. I noticed that when I switch on (or off) any connected device directly via KASA your app is recognizing those changes. However when I try to switch on a connected device via your app the command is not getting through to the device. I status windows of your app shows that the command was given by listing "device 1 is ON". However a few seconds later the status changes back to "device 1 is OFF". The device itself remains unchanged (OFF) from all commands given via HomeControl.

The output for
curl -s --request POST "https://wap.tplinkcloud.com?token=<put your token here> HTTP/1.1" --data '{"method":"getDeviceList"}' --header "Content-Type: application/json"

is as follows:

Apple-MacBookPro-15:~ seeyou$ curl -s --request POST "https://wap.tplinkcloud.com?token=XXXXX HTTP/1.1" --data '{"method":"getDeviceList"}' --header "Content-Type: application/json"
{"error_code":0,"result":{"deviceList":[{"fwVer":"1.2.5 Build 171213 Rel.101415","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Vitrine","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(EU)","deviceMac":"50C7BFB6EA5E","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"22603EA5E716DEAEA6642A30BE87AFCA","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"812A90EB2FCF306A993FAD8748024B07","deviceId":"800613D3971373E30DF2A332ECCF61B618A85819","deviceHwVer":"1.0"},{"fwVer":"1.2.5 Build 171213 Rel.101415","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Balkon","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(EU)","deviceMac":"50C7BFAA4FEC","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"22603EA5E716DEAEA6642A30BE87AFCA","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"812A90EB2FCF306A993FAD8748024B07","deviceId":"800627029B1ADE7B252155A5736894F4189E310E","deviceHwVer":"1.0"},{"fwVer":"1.2.5 Build 171213 Rel.101415","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Deckenfluter","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(EU)","deviceMac":"50C7BFB6EBEE","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"22603EA5E716DEAEA6642A30BE87AFCA","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"812A90EB2FCF306A993FAD8748024B07","deviceId":"8006F20DE09EBF64608CACC77EA64F9618A8BF1B","deviceHwVer":"1.0"},{"fwVer":"1.2.5 Build 171213 Rel.101415","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Vitrine Schlafzimmer","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(EU)","deviceMac":"50C7BFB6F220","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"22603EA5E716DEAEA6642A30BE87AFCA","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"812A90EB2FCF306A993FAD8748024B07","deviceId":"80064B38C0902ACA8EE5BFD6D0D0455618A85E20","deviceHwVer":"1.0"}]}}Apple-MacBookPro-15:~ seeyou$

Let me know if you would like me try anything else.
I would highly appreciate if you find a way to make it work. Many thanks in advance.


Karen aka SeeYou

User avatar
DaveSignal
Site Admin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:14 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by DaveSignal » Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:14 am

Thanks for the info! I edited out all the tokens in previous posts.
I figured it out. I am going to upload a new build with the fix. It should be available sometime today, after it clears app review.

- Dave

Victor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:02 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Victor » Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:27 am

Thanks Dave,

I noticed all of the hard work and testing. 8-) You must never sleep.

Kudos,
Victor

User avatar
DaveSignal
Site Admin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:14 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by DaveSignal » Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:34 am

I work on a shift schedule and actually just got off work. I haven't had time to actually play around with your data until now, but I think I fixed it. I don't know how fast Apple is to do reviews on Sunday, but the new build might be available later today. Definitely by Monday, though.

Victor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:02 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Victor » Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:55 pm

Installed New Version. (Version 1.20)

Everything Working Great!! Both old and new TP-Link, Wemo, and Phillips Hue.

Group Control.png
Group Control.png (186.87 KiB) Viewed 512 times

Thank you for all the extra effort. :ugeek:

Victor

User avatar
DaveSignal
Site Admin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:14 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by DaveSignal » Sun Mar 25, 2018 8:12 pm

Sweet! Hopefully, SeeYou has it working too... although I am not sure how long an App Store update takes to propagate to the EU.

SeeYou
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:01 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by SeeYou » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:46 am

Hi Dave,

Thumbs up! :D
With v 1.2 installed - everything is working like a charm.
Thanks so much for your effort.

Kind regards from Germany

Karen aka SeeYou

User avatar
Vegna02
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:28 pm
Location: France

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Vegna02 » Fri May 11, 2018 12:39 pm

Hello, I have 2 TP link devices :
1 TP-Link smart plug
1 TP Link Bulb LB130

when I want to integrate the devices it says :
2 TP-Link Devices Found
1 New TP-Link smart plugs have been added

How to add the Bulb witch is the 2sd device ?

Thanks

User avatar
DaveSignal
Site Admin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:14 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by DaveSignal » Fri May 11, 2018 1:01 pm

I haven’t added support for TP-Link bulbs yet, because I don’t have one to test. You are the first to ask about this. I could try an implementation that supports TP-Link bulbs. Can you post the terminal output of the following curl command?

Code: Select all

curl -s --request POST "https://wap.tplinkcloud.com?token=XXXXX HTTP/1.1" --data '{"method":"getDeviceList"}' --header "Content-Type: application/json"
replace XXXXX with the actual token you received in the app preferences.

- Dave

User avatar
Vegna02
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:28 pm
Location: France

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Vegna02 » Fri May 11, 2018 4:32 pm

Thank you for your reply but Can you explain exactly what you want and how I have to do :? :oops: :roll:

User avatar
DaveSignal
Site Admin
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:14 am

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by DaveSignal » Fri May 11, 2018 4:44 pm

I just wanted you to copy/paste the command in terminal. But I have looked up your model and see that this supports colors. So this is going to take a bit longer than I originally expected. I am going to have to find a similar model to test. But it can probably be made to work just like the Hue lights. I will do it next week.

User avatar
Vegna02
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:28 pm
Location: France

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Vegna02 » Fri May 11, 2018 4:49 pm

If I have understand this is what you want :

Last login: Fri May 11 22:45:32 on ttys000
imac-de-eric-1:~ Eric$ curl -s --request POST "https://wap.tplinkcloud.com?token=<redacted> HTTP/1.1" --data '{"method":"getDeviceList"}' --header "Content-Type: application/json"
{"error_code":0,"result":{"deviceList":[{"fwVer":"1.7.1 Build 171109 Rel.163935","deviceName":"Smart Wi-Fi LED Bulb with Color Changing","status":0,"alias":"Chambre","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTBULB","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"LB130(EU)","deviceMac":"50C7BF74AD12","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"111E35908497A05512E259BB76801E10","fwId":"00000000000000000000000000000000","oemId":"D5C424D3C480911C980ECDD56C27988F","deviceId":"8012F8419EB24C9F31AD848CA12755B41878DAD0","deviceHwVer":"1.0"},{"fwVer":"1.0.10 Build 160304 Rel.081105","deviceName":"Wi-Fi Smart Plug","status":1,"alias":"Interrupteur","deviceType":"IOT.SMARTPLUGSWITCH","appServerUrl":"https://eu-wap.tplinkcloud.com","deviceModel":"HS100(FR)","deviceMac":"704F572DC761","role":0,"isSameRegion":true,"hwId":"16C57BBBEB92C5C539E90D382FA056F4","fwId":"531A03FC7D0B806077417F300EEA1E0F","oemId":"FB75069DC194979E3318247757175DDimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eriimac-de-eric-1:~ Eric$

User avatar
Vegna02
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 12:28 pm
Location: France

Re: More Features... TP-Link and ...

Post by Vegna02 » Fri May 11, 2018 4:51 pm

Thank you ;)

Post Reply